Additional Measures imposed by the Singapore Government to Reduce Further Importation of COVID-19 cases

From 20 March 2020, 2359 hours, all Singaporeans, Permanent Residents, Long Term Pass holders and short term visitors entering Singapore will be issued a 14-day Stay-Home Notice (SHN). They will have to provide proof of the place where they will serve the 14-day SHN, for example a hotel booking covering the entire period, or a place of residence they or their family members own. Persons under SHN will have to remain in their place of residence at all times for 14 days after entering Singapore.


As announced previously, short-term visitors with recent travel history to mainland China, France, Germany, Iran, Italy, Republic of Korea and Spain, are not allowed to enter or transit in Singapore.


Singaporeans are advised by their government to defer all travel abroad with immediate effect. The expansion of the travel advisory is to reduce the risk of Singaporeans being infected with the virus when abroad, and spreading it to other Singaporeans when they return.


The above applies to all travellers who intend to travel to Bintan via Singapore.


For further information on the Singapore Ministry of Health Advisory please refer to here.